Peyronies traction device

Previous topic - Next topic

juanlim

Hi everyone,
I'm newbie. Can the traction applied on the  penis when wearing Peyronies  device affect the urethra?  

Stabler

Hello and welcome to the forum,

Because I personally don't know much about the traction devices I have sent a private message and asked one of the other members to come and view your question. I am hoping they will be able to answer your question. If you don't mind please come to the Introduction board Introduce Yourself - PDS - Peyronies Society Forums and tell us about yourself.

Thanks Mamma
Moderator since 2015- Missouri- I work in the medical field and have strong knowledge of insurance and how to obtain coverage for medication and other treatments. Being a woman I do not have Peyronies but you can ask me anything. I am happy to help.

kuaka

juanlim,

Yes, I believe it is possible.  Stretching the tissues will have some effect on all of the tissues.

That said, if your Peyronie's has shortened the length of your member, unless you have injured the urethra itself it is probably able to be stretched back to its previous length without too much concern.

I have some scarring in my urethra independent of my Peyronie's...from my original injury over three decades ago.  This scarring was never a shortening, but still interferes with my urine stream...I tend to spray.  It was corrected when I was catheterized for a knee surgery back in 1990, but returned a year or so later.  It is pretty much stable, so I don't consider it an issue requiring treatment.  When I manifested Peyronie's, I experienced a shortening overall...especially on the top as my bend is upward.

Again, if your scarring is OUTSIDE of the urethra, you can probably restore its original length without specific concern for the urethra itself.