Hello, 27 from London with Peyronies?

Previous topic - Next topic

Spongebob1995

Hi all,

Feeling incredibly depressed, Three months ago I noticed a raised ridge on the right side of my penis and an indentation. I have seen two urologists that have both said that they don't think I have peyronies, however I am still concerned about noticeable thinning and changes in my penis that have happened. I am also worried about erectile dysfunction as that has been noticeable as well, but of course the anxiety doesn't help that either. see attached photo. I have not yet had a scan.

All the best,
Bob
Deformity: scar. indentation and thinning on the right side of the shaft.

Jimmy123

Hello, I am sorry to hear that are feeling anxious.
I am not an expert but you have been examined by two people that probably are, and they have apparently tried to reassure you.

I think this thread involving a leading expert is well worth a look in the current context:
https://www.peyroniesforum.net/index.php/topic,16690.0.html

I also recall another thread where Dr. Trost made a very relevant comment about whether Peyronies Disease plaques can be seen by eye. Here it is:
https://www.peyroniesforum.net/index.php/topic,17388.0.html

No deformity or ED. Discomfort (which is improving gradually). Months of stress preceded symptoms. Discomfort can be palpated on practically the whole penis but it comes and goes. I can't find plaque. Latest urologist doubts that it is Peyronies Disease.

Spongebob1995

Thanks very much Jimmy,

That second case you shared is very similar to my experience and very useful to know the Dr's thoughts on this.

Jimmy123

You are welcome. I wish you all the best.
No deformity or ED. Discomfort (which is improving gradually). Months of stress preceded symptoms. Discomfort can be palpated on practically the whole penis but it comes and goes. I can't find plaque. Latest urologist doubts that it is Peyronies Disease.

Hawk