Peyronies Disease, VED and phimosis

Previous topic - Next topic

dapaham

Hi everyone,

I'm a newbie to this forum and have been reading a lot of the posts with much interest. Firstly may I thank all the contributors for their very helpful advice and guidance on this difficult subject.

My story is that about 18 years ago I contracted peyronies after injecting papaverine. I had a small deflection of about 15 to 20 degrees to my left side. It caused no discomfort and did not give me any cause for concern.

About a month ago I awoke to a severe pain in my penis at the same site as my peyronies. The Peyronies Disease had now caused a bend of 45 degrees in the same place and was quite painful.

After a visit to my urologist I was advised to take up VED for 6 months. The uro said that no other intervention could be considered for at least 6 months until the Peyronies Disease had subsided and ceased to be active. He also said that I had soft tissue Peyronies Disease and as there was no evidence of any hard plaque, this may respond more readily to VED therapy

I've been 2 weeks into the 6 month VED protocol and the pain has much subsided and already there are some signs of improvement.

Unfortunately I also suffer from phimosis (tight foreskin) which normally does not give me any problems, however is very painul when using the VED.

I was wondering if anyone else suffers from phimosis and in their experience, does VED therapy help stretch the foreskin over time or should I consider tackling the phimosis separately?

Many thanks.

NeoV

Hey Dapaham, I also have phimosis and use the VED.

I had the same problem, extreme tightness, and this contributed to a small tear in my meatus. I started stretching my foreskin by grabbing slightly below the ferenulum and pulling outward from my body and the problem has already fixed itself in a couple weeks.