Open Letter To Auxilium - Breach of Obligations to a Clinical Trial Patient

Previous topic - Next topic

exo

Note: I am a member of this board, but I wanted to do this under a new name due to the personal details here.  I'm a PhD researcher myself, and I would never dream of treating people as deplorably as Auxilium has treated me in this trial.  And, they refuse to speak to me.  My own doctor refuses to give me the contact information of his Auxilium contact.  Nobody has called me back, despite 5 calls to their call center.  I am absolutely at the end of my rope after waiting over a year for the real drug, after receiving the placebo for a year in their trial.

I have tried contacting people at Auxilium to ask questions while I was in the trial 18 months ago, and I tried contacting them again recently.  Nobody from that company who is in a knowledgeable or decision making position will take the time to call me or email me, no matter who I have left messages with. Since I know for a fact that Auxilium staff read this board, I am going to post this here (and I have submitted it to them as well, which I am guessing will be ignored like all of my calls).  I have removed some personal information, but they know who I am and how to contact me.  I called the call center 5 times in the last week alone.  And they can contact me here as exo9400 (at) gmail.