A few questions about plication...

Previous topic - Next topic

HeadsUp

I'm almost a year into my Peyronie's journey.  After being diagnosed I started Pentox and Vitamin E... didn't help.  I purchased both a RestoreX and a cheap vacuum pump, using them on occasion but not daily (as I should).  I've started back up, we'll see what happens.

My condition seems to have stabilized (knock on wood - no pun intended), and I'm starting to look more seriously at other treatments.  One that keeps coming to mind is plication surgery.  I've read quite a bit about it on the forum, but still have a few questions:

- am I a candidate, if I have a 60-70 degree upward bend?
- is any of the scar tissue removed?
- does it leave a scar on the bottom of the penis?  If so, is it uncomfortable?
- are the sutures left inside the penis?  If so, are these uncomfortable?
- do people typically lose around an inch of length?

If I was told my penis would be .5" to .75" shorter but almost straight (with no lingering discomfort) after plication, I'd sign up for it tomorrow.  Am I missing something?

Thanks for answering questions that I'm sure have been asked many times before!

EDIT:  I should probably mention there is no hourglassing or additional bends... just an upward bend about 2"-3" from the tip
62 Years Old
Peyronie's onset: Jan/Feb 2022; Diagnosed June 2022
Main symptom: upward curve (plaque on top), unsure of degrees (probably between 45-75 degrees)
Initial treatment: Pentox 400 mg, 3x/day - NO LONGER, NOW RESTORIX

john.doe.550

Hello Headsup,
unfortunately, I'm qualified to provide answers to some of your questions.