Peyronies Society Forums

Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

We offer our most sincere condolences to Old Man who lost his wife of 59 years on Monday night to Pancreatic Cancer.   
He is in our sincere thoughts and prayers.

Pages: [1]   Go Down

Author Topic: Any concerns with taking Vitamin C / Collagen in large doses?  (Read 215 times)

lonely_anon

• Voting Member
Any concerns with taking Vitamin C / Collagen in large doses?
« on: January 02, 2022, 02:23:43 PM »

Hey all, newbie here. You can read my introduction here (https://www.peyroniesforum.net/index.php/topic,17218.msg149150.html#msg149150).

I have a question for you all who have been battling with Peyronie's for a while now. The onset/rapid progression of what I believe to be Peyronies Disease started happening about two weeks ago for me. During this time frame I'd been taking 3000mg of Vitamin C (1000mg 3x daily) and Collagen Protein (1x scoop a day) along with non-stop exercising through strenuous biking (potentially irritating my pudenal nerve), ab/core workouts (including hanging ab-lifts, mountain climbers, etc) and a bit of rough masturbation (which I believe to be the "trigger" for my onset).

Does anyone know if these two supplements can worsen Peyronie's plaques and other symptoms? I currently cut them out of my regime after noticing my issues and now my supplement routine looks like this:

- Active Hexose Correlated Compound 1x a day (1500 mg)
- Elderberry Immune Support 1x a day(400mg Elderberry, 6mg zinc)
- Vitamin E Pure dl-Alpha 1x a day (180mg)
- Qunol Ultra CoQ10 1x a day (68mg of Vitamin E, 100mg of Coenzyme Q10)
- L-Arginine 1-2x a day (1000mg each dose - can be inconsistent with this as I notice breathing becomes slightly more difficult for me, may be due to other vascular issues I'm unaware of)