Well here I am please help

Previous topic - Next topic

EarlW

Sorry guys but I'm brand new to this whole thing and this sucks big time.  Have a medical background and when I one morning suddenly noticed the bend to the left in my erect penis it only took about 3 minutes to "self" diagnose.  Went to my GP for annual physical and he confirmed in about 20 secs.  I'm 47 Year old white northern european ancestry.  Seems to fit the profile pretty well.  That was about 2 months ago and I may have noticed slight worsening of curvature but not sure.  There is absolutely no pain.  Cant remember any traumatic event so it was probably just aggressive sex and a bending that damaged something.  
If it stayed just like it is I could probably deal with it for the rest of my life or so I want to believe.  Then I look at my penis when erect and I feel the walls closing in.  It's significant but haven't measured angle yet.  I seem to have two plaques.  Larger/longer down shaft  on left and that's where it curves towards.  
Definitely affects sex.  Wife says there is a noticable difference but she is stimulated outside not on G spot so it doesn't seem to "ruin" sex.  It is a tough thing to deal with for me though.  I have trouble penetrating but once in it seems to go ok.  
GP said that I could go to a Urologist but not urgent.  From what I read on this site so far it seems like that is the normal incorrect response.  
By coincedence and unknown to him he recommended same guy who did my vasectomy.  That was one of the most painful events of my life so not anxious to see that guy again.  Most other friends told how it was just a little snip snip and they were home free.  I guess my surgeon had trouble anesthetizing one of the nerves during my surgery and it was wicked painful getting numb.  Then I walked like a broken frog for about 3 weeks.