Possible implant in the future

Previous topic - Next topic

AverageBloke

Hi All,

I'm considering the option of a penile implant in the future if conservative treatments such as Traction, VED and oral medications don't help. I have a 30 degree dorsal and 30 degree curve to the right with multiple plaques. I've read a lot of the implant journals on the forums which has led me to want Dr Eid to do my surgery in the future if needed.

I'm currently 22 years old and I'm worried that Dr Eid may no longer be working by the time I need an implant. Would anyone know somewhat of an answer to the following questions?

1) How old is Dr Eid and will be he working for the next 5-10 years?
2) If Dr Eid retires is there a doctor he has been training up to take his place at Advanced Urological Care?
3) How many revisions can one person receive?

Thank You
Peyronie's Disease
Titan Touch 22cm - Dr Clavell 06/04/22

Hawk

Dr. Eid is near or at retirement age but still VERY active and involved in his work.  I would feel as comfortable with Dr. Andrew Kramer.

IF you have solid, reliable erections I would strongly consider excision/grafting surgery by a high volume expert surgeon -  Primarily because of your age.
Prostatectomy 2004, radiation 2009, currently 70 yrs old
After pills, injections, VED - Dr Eid, Titan 22cm implant 8/7/18
Hawk - Updated 10/27/18 - Peyronies Society Forums

Benraycamp0

I think there are a good number of high volume implant surgeons around that you don't have to worry. Remember that implants aren't only for Peyronies Disease patients but mainly for Erectile Dysfunction patients who outnumber Peyronies Disease patients significantly. I'd look into Dr. Clavell in Houston and Dr. Yafi in California.