Re: Huge success with the basic treaments!!

Previous topic - Next topic

wakenbake69

Quote from: Steveo on March 03, 2016, 06:40:50 PM
One of my theories of a potential cause of peyronie's is that constant sitting (especially in a computer chair) tends to change the muscles in the pubic area and cuts off blood flow to the penis. Heat and exercise could help with that.
Thanks for the updates!

I agree with you steveo. I had no penis problems until after i graduated college and started working at a desk job where I sit all day. It's very important for us to get into the gym and do exercises like squats, deadlifts, and planks, which strengthen the core and improve circulation.

Best of luck to you friend. Keep us updated on your progress.

Steveo

It's been a few months since I posted here.  I've since seen improvement with the old possibly calcified scar in the dorsal sulcus of my penis which caused the tip to curve up at nearly 45 degrees.  I've had this particular condition longer than the other signs of peyronie's but it's begun to straighten.

I'm convinced that, at least for me, the following are best for treatment, in order of importance:

1) VED - pumped to very erect state to stretch the tissues and introduce blood and lymphatic fluid into the area.
2) Massage - I massage my penis daily for 20-30 minutes with medium pressure.
3) Warmth - I try to keep penis warm with blankets, heating pads, etc. for as much of the time as possible.
4) Exercise - Anything that keeps my legs moving vigorously such as running seems to improve erection quality.
5) Traction - For 2-3 hours a couple of times per week.  Seems to help regain lost length though the VED could be enough on its own.
6) Avoiding stimulants - I've replaced coffee with green tea. No longer have mood swings or as much "turtling."

I've tried all sorts of systemic supplements and topical applications and nothing seemed to affect the peyronies other than the list above.