PMP Suction Problem / Sluice

Previous topic - Next topic

MacMathuna

Ok, so I made a post recently about not being able to maintain good section with the PMP.

I really thought it was because I had damaged part of the rotary valve, but I've ordered a new rotary valve, and the problem is persisting.

Has anyone had issues like this?

I'm wondering if it might just be that my sluices and or diagrams are too degraded and I need to buy more. I've been using the PMP for 2 months, usually 3-4 hours a day, but sometimes as many as 6, and I've mostly just been using the two medium/yellow sluices that came with the PMP.

Have ya'll found that the suction gets worse if you don't change out the sluices after a while?
27 yr/o
Symptoms presented August 20, 2019
Slight bend to the left and down
downward hinging
distal hourglassing
loss of sensation

MacMathuna

Ok, so it's not the sluice. I'm bummed, cause I already ordered a bunch of new sluices and diaphragms +shipping.

ANYWAY, I emailed the PMP manufacturer, and they had me do a test where I inflated the PMP glans chamber with air while sealed so that the diaphragm bulges out, and then I put the whole glans chamber in water and look to see where air bubbles come out.
The bubbles come out where the rotary valve abuts the glans chamber.
So, I've definitely got a leak there, and its not because of degrades sluices.

BUT I had already ordered a new rotary valve, and the problem persists. So it must be something is wrong with the glans chamber itself.
But there's nothing visually wrong with it. I just don't effing understand.
A new glans chamber is $150. :(
I don't want to have to ship it to Germany and not be able to use it for a while, when they might not even decide that the warranty covers it. :(

I can use it SOME right now, but I just have to reattach it like every 5 minutes. It's better than nothing.

27 yr/o
downward hinging
distal hourglassing
loss of sensation

TonySa

Th hey aren't providing any warranty?