Uro said no to Pentox

Previous topic - Next topic

scooterjen

:( Went with husband for his follow up Uro appt. since initial diagnosis about a month ago.  I'd say this first started 2.5 months ago.  Husband reports somewhat less pain but still there with erections/intercourse.  Doc said the lump he felt on physical exam is smaller and husband reports no pain with palpation but initial visit had quite a bit of pain with palpation of penis.  I asked about Pentox but the doctor wouldn't prescribe it.  SO, what can he take that doesn't require a prescription?  I've had him on CoQ10 about a month.  I have done extensive research since husband's diagnosis and the way I was dismissed didn't set well with me.  We go back in a month.  He and husband are happy with this route so I guess I'll let things be for now.  I'm a nurse so it's extra difficult for me!

Crooked_Stick

.....that's a good indication that you need to find a new Uro. quick. Get him on pentox, low dose Cialas and make sure his T levels and blood sugar are within bounds.
Born 1960, Diagnosed 2013
Initial 40 degree bend, 1" loss, Xiaflex 3 rds of 2 injections
Current 25 degree bend, no palpable plaque, 1/4" loss
VED 5-6 days/week, traction daily,
TRT 20 ml twice weekly, Cialas 3 mg - No ED - Doing Well!

Christopher1

Dr. Carrion in Tampa prescibes pentox no problem. Go to him. He is at USF.
Snake Diet + 5-day fasts + pentox + NeoV's stretching routine + Mito Red Light. Curvature 99% gone.

I also used Todd Capistrant's "Fascial Distortion Model" to help my curvature. Start slowly.

JS1991

I was just denied Pentox as well from my second urologist; going to see a third. I definitely recommend it. Just keep trying until you find the right uro.
Do your homework before attempting a prolonged fast. JS1991 Timeline - Peyronies Society Forums (updated)

Stabler