55 Year Old Gay Man With Peyronies

Previous topic - Next topic

Ksjeff

Let me begin by thanking all of you for providing such a wealth of knowledge in this forum. I have read nearly every single posting, and have learned a TON since I discovered this site. Its wonderful to have a resource like this to connect with fellow sufferers. Again ~ THANK YOU.

I am 55, 5' 11", 204#, slightly overweight, generally good health, being treated for high cholesterol and that's about it. I am an engineer and sit at a workstation all day. The lack of regular exercise is probably my worst health threat at this point.

My symptoms started in the summer of 2014. They onset rapidly, by discovery during masturbation. Until I was 53, I have always had a perfectly straight, 7 in erection. Never had an issue, and I have had a very active sex life over the decades. My penis is now curved dramatically to the left, and has assumed an hourglass shape. It has also retracted and is thus shorter by about .5 in.

In the beginning it was painful to KEEP an erection and masturbation was out of the question. I'll admit, I did not take an active role and begin treatment immediately for a variety of reasons. In early 2015 I began to take a daily vitamin E capsule, and do so to this day. Its virtually the only treatment that I have undergone since inception. As of today, the symptoms have improved significantly, but I am NOT "cured" or happy with the results yet.

I am a lucky guy; my PCP (physician) is a close personal friend, and I have mentioned the problem to him and set an appointment for this week. He knows my past, understands my needs, and will be an excellent partner in the healing process.

I recently bought a vacuum device, which I have employed with mixed results.