Manual Stretching

Previous topic - Next topic

Stabler

Hi guys,

Can someone please explain to me the types of manual stretching that should be done for a man with Peyronies. I have read posts where members say they are doing this but I don't know "what" it is or means. If you can post these exercises to the board great, if you would rather PM them to me that is fine too. I would also like to know how often they should be done and for how long each time.

Thanks for your help as always

Stabler67
Moderator since 2015- Missouri- I work in the medical field and have strong knowledge of insurance and how to obtain coverage for medication and other treatments. Being a woman I do not have Peyronies but you can ask me anything. I am happy to help.

kuaka

Basically, playing "traction device" with your hand.  It is easier to get a proper grip and to control where to concentrate the stretching, but more difficult to maintain for any length of time.  

Also, massage of the scar tissue to help break it down is part of the manual manipulation techniques.  The whole purpose is to reshape/stretch the plaque to the point where it no longer interferes with a usable erection.

"Jerking" is a bad idea, as it may stimulate additional scar tissue formation.  

Stabler

For a man with severe bends in the penis when erect, obiously the stretching is done while flacid but it seems to me that the stretching could cause an erection, should stretching be stopped if erection occurs during this process?

Stabler67
Moderator since 2015- Missouri- I work in the medical field and have strong knowledge of insurance and how to obtain coverage for medication and other treatments. Being a woman I do not have Peyronies but you can ask me anything. I am happy to help.

kuaka

it depends on how much pain is experienced during erection.  obviously it is difficult to stretch more when erect, as the erection itself will be applying "stretch".

Old Man