Xiaflex and plaque near urethra

Previous topic - Next topic

user of no names

Well I had an appointment with Dr Trost at the Mayo Clinic yesterday and it didn't do as I expected.  It has been 1 year since I last saw him.  I originally got approved for Xiaflex last year but he told me to hold off as the drug was still new and long term side effects weren't yet known.  I have a 10 degree bend to the right, 20 degree downward, and 35 degree clockwise rotation.  The main plaque is under my urethra.  While the FDA has said it can't be treated near this area because of possible complications, he doesn't think there would be an issue.  Dr Trost was waiting for other physicians to try this area before he does.  He said it would be difficult for insurance to approve such a procedure.  There may be a possibility down the road once more information is found.  I will continue to take pentox, ubiquinol, l citrulline, and add in ved and traction.