ARCHIVE: Verapamil - Injections & Topical Applications including Iontophoresis

Previous topic - Next topic

vhguy

Newbie here.  Thank you for this forum - it has been a godsend.

I was diagnosed with Peyronies around the first of the year.  Fortunately, I had sought help from my urologist.  He suggested the Verapamil injections (biweekly) and Vitamin E (oral).  

My peyronies resulted in an "S" shaped erection.  It was horribly painful.  By the third injection, the pain had pretty much disappeared.  After 13 injections, I now have about 90% improvement - i.e. I have an almost straight erection and absolutely no pain.  The situation is seemingly improving even three weeks after my last injection.  Has my erection returned to normal?  No.  It is noticeably smaller (at least to me), and I can feel the knobby hardness of the plaque.  But - I am able to enjoy sex again.    

LWillisjr

Quote from: vhguy on September 27, 2009, 04:21:37 PM
Newbie here.  Thank you for this forum - it has been a godsend.
After 13 injections, I now have about 90% improvement

vhguy,
Thank you for posting!  You are one of the few that have stated that the VI's helped. But any improvement story is a good one.

Les
Developed peyronies 2007 - 70 degree dorsal curve
Traction/MEDs/Injections/Surgery 2008 16 years Peyronies free now
My History

UK

I have reattached the study on topical verapamil done in Texas that showed promising results.
Whilst very few on this board have posted any positive results an equal number have posted negative. This forum itself is not conclusive.
The question I have is are we questioning the integrity of the doctors that performed the study? They are based in Texas with Peyronies Disease labs so were they paid to prepare a false study?