Day to day issues vs. sexual ones

Previous topic - Next topic

Rockout

Whenever I have discussed my peyronies with my Uro (diagnosed July 2010), he always asks about pain to me of my fiancée - that seems to be the barometer. I have a two 10/20 degree curves and everything still works fine sex wise.

My biggest discomfort with Peyronies Disease is the 'turtle head' affect caused by lack of elasticity and the head rubbing against pants and such that formerly never bothered me. I had to switch from briefs to boxer briefs as I was going mad with the constant fidgeting it produced.

I have had to stop spinning (stationary bike class) at the gym as when I am hunched over, I am preoccupied with constantly trying to adjust things.

Anyone else had to deal with these issues and if so, what have you done to manage the situation?

fubar

Rockout

Turtle neck effect and pain are common with this disease.Pentox and co q 10 along with the ved protocol will help greatly with this issue you are having.

Fubar

Rockout

Quote from: fubar on March 04, 2011, 02:15:07 PM
Rockout

Turtle neck effect and pain are common with this disease.Pentox and co q 10 along with the ved protocol will help greatly with this issue you are having.

Fubar

Thanks Fubar - I am not really having pain, it would be more of a sensation that things are not properly adjusted more than anything else.

Has anyone else had to give up or modify non sexual activities and/or alter clothing selections? I do recall one person talking about not being able to wear a nice pair of jeans they owned but they cited pain as the reason.

Skjaldborg

Yes, certain positions are uncomfortable that didn't bother me before. It was worse when I first got the disease and I couldn't kick a heavy bag for martial arts training because it would get pinched weird and really bother me. Everything felt so rubbery instead of spongey, if you will.