Plaque location and Xiaflex results?

Previous topic - Next topic

tonyode

I am wondering if there is any kind of correlation with the location of the plaque buildup and success of Xiaflex or not? It obviously varies quite a bit from one person to the next. Some have multiple locations of plaque I have read.

Also wondering about the pain with the shots. I would think the pain would be more when the shot is into the shaft/ towards the head compared to other area's? Maybe I am looking for some comfort as I become more nervous/anxious heading to my shots in two weeks. My plaque buildup is at the base, even extends below that, if that makes sense.  Thus far, nothing up the shaft or near the head. I feel I am past the acute stage as I am not experiencing any pain nor does it feel like I have any additional growth the past few months. Started last spring, around May I would say. Dr. said I have a moderate case, 55 degree bend right at the base of my penis. Trying to stay positive, but wow, you don't realize the mental exhaustion that comes with his on your mind 24/7! Ugh!

Early 50s, 7 months diagnosed. 55 degree curve, indentation at base to the left.

Bubba dawg

My plaque is at the base all the way close to the head. No matter where if they have to push through the hardened plaque it feels like a hornet stung your penis. Then the doc had me arching so bad it hurt my back when he was twisting, turning and bending. Have to work the meds in and break up the plaque. I just cant lie to you
5 Rounds of Xiaflex. Good results.

I am known to give out false information and post nonsense with little to no evidence to back up my claims.
I have ignored several warnings. Further reports to the moderators or Administrators and I will be banned.

Bubba dawg

One thing that is a positive is that they use a insulin needle. I ask them why not deaden it. Oh it's not required. Well I am requiring it next time lol