How to psychologically cope with Peyronies?

Previous topic - Next topic

gungawotcho

Hey guys. Wasnt sure where to post this so I posted it here.

Im 23 yr old and have ventral and lateral peyronies both 45 degree for the past 7 years. Focal point is at the proximal penis. Saw Dr. Lue 2 weeks ago and am starting 4-6 months of traction + VED + pentoxyfilline + viagara + L-arginine.

This is always on my mind and its affecting my mental clarity under high pressure situations at the most important time in my life. I am a pre-medical student and just submitted my application to 35 different medical schools and am waiting to hear back from them. I scored 70 percentile on my MCAT 2 months ago. I am retaking it soon to score higher as many of the schools I applied to require a higher score. However, I think a big part of my reason for not scoring higher the first time is because I was literally thinking about peyronies disease during my MCAT! I couldnt get it out of my head no matter how hard I tried and it killed my efficiency in answering questions. Its crazy since they are totally unrelated things!

So I am looking for advice on how to manage this psychologically in the meantime so it doesnt screw me on my MCAT again. Even when I take practice exams it still creeps up, like a mental block. Should I see a psychologist? I just feel like even a psychologist wouldnt understand and I would be hesitant to share this with one.

I appreciate anyones help and was really hesitant to share this since it is such a sensitive topic. But everyone on here seems really supportive.

TonySa